CU Wrestling Wins SoCon Championship

Campbell wrestling took on Appalachian State to win the 2019 Southern Conference Championship on Sunday, March 10th.

Eight camels made it on the podium. Korbin Meink, Josh Heli, Benjamin Barton, and Chris Kober all earned individual championships. Noah Gonser, Andrew Morgan, and Odgerel Batkhishig took home runner-up and Nathan Boston came in third. All combining to win the championship and earning four camels a NCAA automatic bid.

Also, Coach Cary Kolat was named SoCon Coach of the Year respectively for leading his team to the regular season and tournament championship. Another award collected was Austin McNeill earning SoCon Pinnacle Award for the student-athlete with the highest GPA on the championship winning team.

Next play will be March 21 through the 23rd in Pittsburg for the NCAA Wrestling Championship.

Congratulations and good luck CU wrestling!

CU there!

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s